why Jereme Warneck is no longer at f4w

Jereme Warneck number1contender.net Boxing and Video Game Correspondent for f4wonline.com Hidden Valley Lake, CA

here ya go, brother:

The thread was a Lance Storm show. It started out with the radio show post. Then Lance Storm made his board debut and answered questions. Then, out of nowhere, we see this:

zurroadie wrote:

Bryan taped the Dave show at 5:30 on Wednesday and it was not up until about midnight. What happened to it in those 6 hours? It sure was not post-production work. There seems to be a pattern with Bryan and getting things done on time or frankly anything involving effort.

_______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
steviej wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
Bryan taped the Dave show at 5:30 on Wednesday and it was not up until about midnight. What happened to it in those 6 hours? It sure was not post-production work. There seems to be a pattern with Bryan and getting things done on time or frankly anything involving effort.

Taking bets now on whether this is a face or a heel turn by Jez (in the eyes of the board).

Jez turned heel on me awhile ago for some reason. Probably due to stuff like this. The reason the Dave show wasn’t up until midnight was because we taped half of it at 5:30 and the other half at 11:00. If you listen carefully you can figure out where the cut-off is because Dave uses a different phone for part two. But it’s much more convenient to claim I was just lazy.

______

zurroadie wrote:
It is because I found out you are a poor human being. I will send you 1 final email detailing your transgressions if you like.

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
It is because I found out you are a poor human being. I will send you 1 final email detailing your transgressions if you like.

Why not post it here on the board? This I gotta hear.

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
I cannot do that and you know that. Grandstanding statements like that, however are part of why you are a bad person. It serves no purpose. You know I cannot answer back properly and yet you still say stuff like that to make yourself look better for no good reason. I can tell you privately, but you need to desperately get yourself over at every opportunity.

Why can’t you tell everyone what this horrible transgression was? You have accused me of being a poor human being. I am giving you full permission to tell everyone why that is. I want to know myself, quite frankly. The fact that you won’t do so tells me that it wasn’t much of a transgression at all and people would consider this a massive overreaction on your part.

______

zurroadie wrote:
It would expose far too much of what happens behind the scenes.

______

Cav wrote:
klitts wrote:
who is jez?

zurroadie

He is the videogame and boxing report guy.

He has a bee in his bonnet over something.

______

klitts wrote:
Cav wrote:
klitts wrote:
who is jez?

zurroadie

He is the videogame and boxing report guy.

He has a bee in his bonnet over something.

video games AND boxing?

can someone get me the connections to be the official rock candy and motor oil corrospondent?

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
If I recall correctly, Jez needed either me or Dave to fax our business license somewhere. Jez asked me to do it. I don’t have a copy of my business license here OR a fax machine and was unable to do it. Therefore, I am a poor human being.

Which is fine. If something like that causes Jez to consider me a poor human being than it was inevitable that he was going to turn on me at some point very soon, so it’s fine that we got it over with.

______

zurroadie wrote:
There is more to that story. I needed you to change the title of an article, write 1 sentence and fax a copy of the business license to get me clearance to something important. I had already made arrangements to be there, including booking a hotel, I just needed you to do those 3 things.

You said writing the sentence on letterhead was too much work. However, poetry and interviews to win KOTB, you had all the time for in the world. After all I have done for you, which is the stuff I cannot mention, your lack of effort was sickening.

My grandmother knew how easy it was to do those things. Apparently, you have never heard that Kinko’s has fax machines. Vince changed the article title in 15 seconds or less.

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
The Bryan name calling was piling on and part of why I know he is a terrible human being. After all I have done for him he should worship me as a God not disrespect me or treat me as a joke.

I just don’t have the words.

______

zurroadie wrote:
I have also done a lot to cover for Bryan’s ignorance in other areas.

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
There is more to that story. I needed you to change the title of an article, write 1 sentence and fax a copy of the business license to get me clearance to something important. I had already made arrangements to be there, including booking a hotel, I just needed you to do those 3 things.

You said writing the sentence on letterhead was too much work. However, poetry and interviews to win KOTB, you had all the time for in the world. After all I have done for you, which is the stuff I cannot mention, your lack of effort was sickening.

My grandmother knew how easy it was to do those things. Apparently, you have never heard that Kinko’s has fax machines. Vince changed the article title in 15 seconds or less.

This is such an over exaggeration of the facts.

I never said writing a sentence on letterhead was too much work. Ever. And I have copies of every email we have ever exchanged.

Not only did I change the title of the article, but on several occasions you had me go back and find articles you had written months and months ago and replace them with re-edited articles. I never should have had to do this, and quite frankly, what journalist demands that things he wrote in the past be deleted and replaced with re-edited or re-written material?

As noted, this wasn’t about going to Kinko’s and faxing something. I DID NOT HAVE THE DOCUMENT YOU NEEDED FAXED. In fact, I even told you that I would give you the contact information of the person who had that information and you could ask them to fax it for you. You never responded, yet were happy to continue to blame me. It is also in absolutely no way my fault that you booked a hotel and a flight and whatever else before you’d even gotten clearance to attend.

As noted, given the circumstances that caused your freakout it was inevitable that this was going to happen. But you now have one less person on the website to post things and do other favors for you, so you will have to deal with that in the future.

______

zurroadie wrote:
You actually said you were not going to do it. I did not save that email, though. It was only 1 article. I needed it changed twice. Once, to fix a minor mistake. The second time, because the place handing out credentials required my name and the name of the website in the title.

The document I needed faxed is at your mother’s. You see her every week or so.

You got angry that I needed this or troubled you for it. Things have gone very badly on this project and you are not helping. However, at this point after all I have done for you if I need something done quickly it should not be an inconveniece to you, the answer should be, “Yes, sir.”

As for not being able to count on you for favors anymore, that is unfortunate. However, I do not want to count on you anymore. You are a bad person. The fact helping me was more bothersome to you then doing stuff for the KOTB shows you are a truly pathetic individual. I have no interest in working with an individual like that.

______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
I am staying. I am just not doing business with Bryan.

Well, that’s fine. On the B&V Show tonight I will put out the call for a new video game correspondent for the show.

_____

zurroadie wrote:
I would not advise that. This is the grandstanding I was talking about. It could have consequences. You are ridiculously petty and a pathetic human being. I have been fighting with one arm tied behind my back. I really do not want to fully embarass you or hurt Dave.

______

zurroadie wrote:
I said when Bryan started to make this public he limited what I could say and how I can defend myself. That has all been true. I still feel some obligation to not make this an argument that tears the website to the ground. Bryan feels obligated to bury me. However, I have morals and know there are some things that a person does not do no matter how angry they are. Bryan does not have that filter that tells him this is not the right thing to do. That is what makes him a bad person.

_______

Bryan Alvarez wrote:
zurroadie wrote:
I would not advise that. This is the grandstanding I was talking about. It could have consequences. You are ridiculously petty and a pathetic human being. I have been fighting with one arm tied behind my back. I really do not want to fully embarass you or hurt Dave.

I am replacing you. You don’t want to talk to me anymore so I’m getting a new video game correspondent for B&V. And I’m going to address this situation on the show because quite frankly I am rather insulted that you would call me a poor human being because I did not stop the entire world to fulfill one of your requests. I was always very helpful to you and did many things that I really didn’t think that I should do, and the first time I wasn’t able to get you out of a bind you not only turned on me but called me a poor human being.

Also, I am tired of people threatening me. I am not a poor human being and I am so confident of this that I have given you one hundred percent full permission to tell any part of this story anywhere you want, whether it be on this board, someone else’s podcast, etc. There is honest-to-God hardly any story here whatsoever. You wrote front page reports for us and you sent in news tidbits here and there, and then you got mad at me and decided you didn’t want to talk to me anymore. I really, really want to hear what shocking revelation you have that could BRING DOWN THE EMPIRE.

_______

zurroadie wrote:
Think back to the first story I sent you.

_______

This was just to lage 9 or so. Its now around 35 pages.

Leave a comment